first commit
This commit is contained in:
commit
e81864e683
2984 files changed
+267797
No files matched your search
+54
@@ -0,0 +1,54 @@
|
||||
.. include:: ../../Includes.rst.txt
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
.. _resendUserConfirmationRequest:
|
||||
|
||||
Resend User Confirmation Request
|
||||
--------------------------------
|
||||
|
||||
Introduction
|
||||
^^^^^^^^^^^^
|
||||
|
||||
**Available since 4.2.0**
|
||||
|
||||
This feature adds a new view in the backend module to list user, which did not confirm their user accounts. An frontend
|
||||
user admin is now able to resend the confirmation mail or decline (and delete) the user via backend.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Frontend View
|
||||
^^^^^^^^^^^^^
|
||||
|
||||
An editor can setup a new view "resend confirmation mail". Frontend users, who started their registration process and did
|
||||
not confirm their email so far, can resend a confirmation mail.
|
||||
|
||||
Configuration. Add the plugin "Femanager" to a page and select "resend confirmation mail".
|
||||
|
||||
IMPORTANT: If you want to use these new views and you did use femanager version 4.1 or older, you need open existing plugins and save them again, in order to allow the
|
||||
usage of this views.
|
||||
|
||||
.. image:: ../../Images/femanager_plugin3.png
|
||||
|
||||
Sometimes unconfirmed users are trying to trigger the confirmation mail again by registering again with the same email or username. They get an error "username / email already existing". Since 4.2, an additional message with a "resend confirmation mail" link is displayed in those cases where the existing user has not yet confirmed his registration.
|
||||
|
||||
For this message to be displayed, you need to have the following typoscript setting configured:
|
||||
|
||||
::
|
||||
|
||||
settings.showResendUserConfirmationRequestView = {your pid}
|
||||
|
||||
The pid is the page uid where your "resend confirmation mail" plugin resides.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Backend View
|
||||
^^^^^^^^^^^^
|
||||
|
||||
Lists all frontend users, which did not confirm their email so far. An admin is able, to decline (delete) users or
|
||||
resend an email with a confirmation link.
|
||||
|
||||
.. image:: ../../Images/femanager_backend4.png
|
||||
|
||||
To activate the feature add the userTSConfig:
|
||||
|
||||
.. code-block:: typoscript
|
||||
|
||||
tx_femanager.UserBackend.confirmation.ResendUserConfirmationRequest = 1
|
||||
Reference in new issue
Block a user